Skip to main content

Meet the Teachers

Our Preschool Faculty have been chosen for their expertise, as well as their love for children. They have extensive knowledge and experience in Early Childhood Education and Development. They are dedicated to providing a Christ-centered, loving, safe, and nurturing environment for the children. On-going education and training keep staff up-to-date in Early Childhood Education, CPR and first aid.
 

Preschool Staff

Mrs. Paula Larimore, Preschool 3's
p.larimore@gaardechristian.com

Schooling:           
Years at GCS:     20
Fun Fact:            

Miss Kortnie Shaw, Preschool 3's
k.shaw@gaardechristian.com
Schooling:            Currently enrolled at PCC
Years at GCS:     1
Fun Fact:              Kortnie loves Disney!

Mrs. Denise Gunderson, Preschool 3's and PreK
d.gunderson@gaardechristian.com         
Schooling:             ACSI classes
Years at GCS:     31
Fun Fact:             Denise's own children went
                              to GCS thru 6th grade!

Mrs. Latisha Stock, PreK
l.stock@gaardechristian.com
Schooling:            Associates Degree from PCC
Years at GCS:     3
Fun Fact:             Latisha loves donuts!

Mrs. Kelsey Burns, PreK
k.burns@gaardechristian.com 
Schooling:            Bachelor of Music with a 
                             minor in Children's Ministry
                             from Hope Intl. University
Years at GCS:     3
Fun Fact:             Kelsey loves to tap dance!

Mrs. Mary Syder, PreK
m.syder@gaardechristian.com
Schooling:            Caring Skills, Heath & Community
                             Care, Human Development Study 
                             Certification from City & Guilds of
                             London Institute
Years at GCS:     6
Fun Fact:             Played on a dart team as a teen.

Gaarde Christian School   |   11265 SW Gaarde St., Tigard, OR 97224   |   503.639.5336
Gaarde Christian School is a ministry of Faith Journey Church